I had a much needed few hours off this evening and got to kick back with my laptop and a cuppa: the proper stuff and not the “delicious” green water I’ve been choking down all week

It goes without saying the I’m ridiculously in love with all things English but writing can be as draining as it is cathartic and I’ve lapsed recently, mostly pure to sheer exhaustion in the evenings.

A month ago I was watching the Sunrise over Angkor Wat, ( yes of COURSE I got an Instagram pic) and now I’m back to the usual juggle of college and work. If there is one thing that I took from travelling , it’s how important it is to take time out. So today in the midst of final year panic I went and bought myself a sketch pad and then I took twenty whole minutes to sit on the grass and sketch the dude hunched in front of me. Considering how intensely I stare at something when I’m trying to get the form exactly right…I really should have picked a tree.

cambodia-angkor-wat-sunrise

Beautiful isn’t it.

The other thing that works every.single.time is music. all kinds, every kind. I’d highly recommend just sticking on your favourite song after a long day

When in doubt ….Dylan